Are Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks Vegan & Kosher?

Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks are a brand of fruit-flavored snacks made by General Mills and come in a variety of flavors. But are they vegan friendly?

Yes. Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks are vegan friendly. They are free from animal derived ingredients.

Keep reading to find out why these fruit snacks are considered vegan.

Let’s start with the ingredients inside Betty Crocker Fruit snacks.

Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks Ingredients:

The Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks come in a variety of flavors including :

  • Scooby Doo.
  • Sponge Bob.
  • Star Wars.
  • Pokémon.
  • Minion.
  • Jurassic World.

So we’re going to list the common ingredients.

  • Corn Syrup.
  • Sugar.
  • Modified Corn Starch.
  • Apple Juice Concentrate.
  • Contains 2% or less of:
    • Citric Acid, Fruit Pectin.
    • Sodium Citrate.
    • Malic Acid, Vitamin C (ascorbic acid).
    • Sunflower Oil.
    • Color (vegetable juice, spirulina extract, Fruit juice, Annatto extract, and turmeric extract).
    • Natural Flavor, Carnauba Wax.
    • A Trivial Amount Of Fat

Based on the ingredients we listed above, Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks are vegan friendly. they are free from animal derived ingredients.

Unlike many chewy candies of this sort, Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks do not contain gelatin.

They are made with real fruit juice and are a good source of Vitamin C.

Are Betty Crocker Fruit Flavored Snacks Kosher?

The kosher status of Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks may vary depending on the specific product and its ingredients.

We searched the wb for an answer and we didn’t find anything. Also, the company does not state if their fruit flavored snacks are certified kosher or not.

Which leads us to assume that Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks are not Kosher certified.

But, all varieties of Fruit Roll-UpsFruit by the FootGushers, and String Things, are currently OU certified Kosher and Pareve.

It’s important to note that even if a product is certified as kosher, it may not meet all dietary restrictions or food guidelines. It’s always recommended to check the ingredients list and consult with a religious authority if you have any doubt.


Betty Crocker Fruit Snacks are vegan friendly.

I am Jennifer, a fervent animal lover, and a dedicated vegan. Am the person behind the I offer insights, advice, and personal stories that have inspired many in their journey towards a plant-based lifestyle. My journey into veganism has also been coupled with a love for writing. I used this passion to share my vegan experiences, to educate others about the benefits of plant-based living, and to advocate for animal rights. Find out more about me on the about page.