Are Blue Takis Vegan & Halal?

Who doesn’t love these crunchy rolled corn tortilla chips that come in an electrifying blue color that boldly fire up your tastebuds. But as a vegan, you may wonder if blue takis are suitable for vegans. If so, you’re in the right place.

In today’s post, we’re going to examine the Blue Takis ingredients to determine if they are suitable for those on a vegan diet.

Let’s start with ingredient list.

Blue Takis ingredients:

The Takis Blue heat hot chili pepper tortilla chips are made with these ingredients:

  • Corn Flour (Processed With Lime).
  • Vegetable Oil (Palm and/or Soybean and/or Canola Oils).
  • Seasoning
    • Maltodextrin.
    • Citric Acid.
    • Sugar.
    • Potassium Chloride.
    • Salt.
    • Monosodium Glutamate.
    • Hydrolyzed Soybean Protein.
    • Natural and Artificial Flavors.
    • Hydrolyzed Yeast, Soybean Oil.
    • Onion Powder.
    • Blue 1 Lake.
    • Sodium Bicarbonate.
    • Chili Pepper (Chile).
    • Disodium Inosinate.
    • Disodium Guanylate.
    • TBHQ (Antioxidant).

Now, that we know what ingredients inside Blue Takis, let’s go back to our main question.

Are Blue Takis Vegan?

Yes. Blue Takis are vegan friendly. They are free from animal derived ingredients.

Please note that despite the fact that Blue Takis contain only plant based ingredients, they are made on equipments that also process milk ingredients.

Are Blue Takis Vegetarian?

Yes, Blue Takis are vegetarian, as they are free from ingredients derived from animals.

However, always double check the ingredients list before consuming any product.

Are Blue Takis Halal Or Haram?

Blue takis are free from animal derived products and alchohol, thus confirming them as a safe snack food for Muslims.

Blue Takis are halal.

However, it is always best to check the ingredient list on the actual prodcut.

Are Takis Halal?

Takis are halal or not can depend on various factors including the specific ingredients used in the particular variant of Takis and the certification of the manufacturing process by a credible halal certification authority.

Different flavors might contain different ingredients, and it’s always best to check the product packaging for any halal certification.

Also, according to their website, Takis in Canada are not halal.[1]

Moreover, the halal status of a product can sometimes change, so it would be prudent to verify with the manufacturer or refer to their official website for the most current information.

To know the latest status, I would recommend checking the most recent product labels or reaching out to the manufacturer for the most accurate and up-to-date information.

You may also like:

Final Thoughts:

Blue Takis are vegan and halal. However, it is always best to check the ingredients list before consuming any product.

I am Jennifer, a fervent animal lover, and a dedicated vegan. Am the person behind the I offer insights, advice, and personal stories that have inspired many in their journey towards a plant-based lifestyle. My journey into veganism has also been coupled with a love for writing. I used this passion to share my vegan experiences, to educate others about the benefits of plant-based living, and to advocate for animal rights. Find out more about me on the about page.