Strawberry Gushers, a popular fruit snack manufactured by General Mills, has been a favorite among children and adults for many years.
However, there is a growing concern among vegans and individuals following a plant-based diet about the ingredients used in this snack and whether or not it is suitable for their lifestyle.
In this article, we will analyze the ingredients used in Strawberry Gushers and provide a definitive answer to the question: Are Strawberry Gushers vegan?
What are the ingredients in Strawberry Gushers?
The main ingredients in Strawberry Gushers are:
- Sugar, Corn Syrup.
- Dried Corn Syrup.
- Pear Puree Concentrate.
- Modified Corn Starch, Fructose.
- Maltodextrin, Palm Oil.
- Contains 2% or Less of:
Now, that we know the ingredients inside Strawberry Gushers, let’s go back to our main question.
Are Strawberry Gushers Vegan?
Based on the ingredients listed above, it is safe to say that Strawberry Gushers are suitable for vegans.
Please note that despite Strawberry Gushers are made with plant based ingredients, there are still some questionable ingredients associated with animal cruelty, such as palm oil and artificial colors.
Strawberry Gushers are vegan friendly.
However, it is important to note that the production of palm oil has a significant impact on the environment, particularly in terms of deforestation and the destruction of habitats for wildlife.
You may laso like: