Is Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun Vegetarian & Vegan?

Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun is a brand of instant noodles that are flavored with kimchi, a traditional Korean dish made from fermented vegetables. But is it vegetarian? Let’s find out.

In this article we’re going to explore the ingredients inside Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun to determine if it is suitable for vegetraians and vegans.

But if you’re in a rush here’s the a quick answer:

Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun is vegetraian and vegan, as it is made with plant based ingredients.

Keep reading to find out more.

What Is Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun?

Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun is a popular instant noodle dish, known for its spicy and flavorful taste. The noodles are cooked quickly, making it a convenient meal for those with a busy lifestyle.

The dish is widely available in supermarkets and convenience stores in South Korea and other countries.

Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun comes in a cup or a bowl and is prepared by simply adding hot water and seasoning.

The noodles are usually soft and chewy, while the broth is spicy and savory with a tangy kimchi flavor. This instant noodle dish can be enjoyed on its own or combined with other ingredients to create more elaborate meals.

What Are The Ingredients In Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun?

According to Nongshim website, the Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun is made with these ingredients:


Wheat flour, potato starches, vegetable oil (contains antioxidant (307B)), sweetener (420), salt, yeast extract, soy sauce, emulsifier (322, soy), mineral salts (339, 452, 500, 501), green tea extract, colour (101).

Soup Powder:

Maltodextrin, hydrolyzed vegetable protein (soy, wheat), salt, yeast extract, sugar, soybean, wheat, vegetable oils (contain soy), soy sauce, emulsifier (322, soy), flavour enhancers (621, 627, 631), spices, glucose, thickeners (412,414), food acid (330), colours (150c).


Dried kimchi (80%), dried vegetables.

It may also contains wheat and soy and it is produced in a facility that also processes product that contains egg, peanuts, milk, tree nuts and fish.

Is Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun Vegetarian?

Well, Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun is made using vegetarian ingredients, so it is considered vegetarian.

Please note that these instant noodles are produced in a facility that also processes products containing fish.

Is Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun Vegan?

Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun is considered vegan friendly as it does not contain any animal derived ingredients.

However, it is made in the same facility that also handles eggs and milk.

And cross contact with animal derived ingredients may occur.

If you’re a strict vegan, you may want to avoid these noodles.

You may also like : Is Buldak Ramen Vegetarian?


Nongshim Kimchi Ramyun is suitable for vegetarians and vegans. It is made with ingredients that fits the vegetarian and vegan diet.

I am Jennifer, a fervent animal lover, and a dedicated vegan. Am the person behind the I offer insights, advice, and personal stories that have inspired many in their journey towards a plant-based lifestyle. My journey into veganism has also been coupled with a love for writing. I used this passion to share my vegan experiences, to educate others about the benefits of plant-based living, and to advocate for animal rights. Find out more about me on the about page.