Are Maynards Wine Gums Vegan? The Answer May Shock You

Veganism is a lifestyle that excludes all animal products, including meat, dairy, and eggs. This extends to other areas of life as well, including clothing and other consumer goods.

One question that often arises for vegans and those considering a vegan lifestyle is whether certain foods, like Maynards Wine Gums candies, are vegan.

What Are Maynards?

Maynards is a popular candy brand known for its wide variety of gummy and chewy candies.

Some of their most popular products include Wine Gums, Swedish Fish, and Sour Patch Kids.

The common ingredients in Maynards candies include:

  • Glucose syrup
  • sugar,water
  • gelatine(bovine)
  • Chemically modified corn starch
  • Acidity regulators.
  • Grape juice concentrate.
  • Flavourings
  • Glazing agent.
  • Colourants.

Most of the ingredients listed are vegan-friendly as they are derived from plants. However, they contain gelatin.

Are Maynards Wine Gums Vegan?

Maynards Wine Gums candies are not vegan friendly, as they contain gelatin (drived from bovine) 

If you are concerned about the ingredients in Maynards Wine Gums candies, there are many vegan-friendly gummy candy alternatives available.

Look for brands that specifically label their products as vegan or check the ingredient list for any non-vegan ingredients.

Final Thoughts:

Maynards Wine Gums candies are not vegan-friendly, as they contain animal derived ingredients in the form of gelatin.

Additionally, there is a risk of cross-contamination with non-vegan ingredients during the manufacturing process.

I am Jennifer, a fervent animal lover, and a dedicated vegan. Am the person behind the I offer insights, advice, and personal stories that have inspired many in their journey towards a plant-based lifestyle. My journey into veganism has also been coupled with a love for writing. I used this passion to share my vegan experiences, to educate others about the benefits of plant-based living, and to advocate for animal rights. Find out more about me on the about page.