Trying to figure out if Fruit Pastilles are vegan can sometimes be confusing.
Fruit Pastilles have many ingredients and some of them may not be vegan.
To make sure you are only eating vegan food, I’ve looked into the ingredients and production processes of Fruit Pastilles.
And here’s what I found.
Fruit Pastilles are vegan friendly, as they are free from animal derived ingredients.
What Are Fruit Pastilles?
Fruit Pastilles are a type of sweet, gummy candy that are made with fruit juice and flavors. They are round in shape and have a soft, chewy texture.
Fruit Pastilles are typically small in size, making them a popular choice for snacking.
Fruit Pastilles are available in various fruit flavors, such as raspberry, blackcurrant, lemon, and orange.
They are made by several brands, including Rowntree’s, which is a well-known British confectionery company.
Let’s check the ingredients list to find out why Fruit Pastilles are considered vegan.
Fruit Pastilles Ingredients:
According to the Rowntree’s website, the main ingredients found in Fruit Pastilles are:
- Glucose Syrup
- Invert Sugar Syrup
- Acids (Malic, Acetic, Citric, Lactic)
- Concentrated Fruit Juice (1.2%) (Apple, Blackcurrant, Lime, Orange, Strawberry, Lemon)
- Acidity-Regulator (Trisodium Citrate)
The ingredient list is plant based and do not contain any animal derived ingredients.
Are Fruit Pastilles Vegan?
Yes. Most Rowntree's Fruit Pastilles are considered vegan.
Please note that Manufacturers may change their ingredients at any time so please always double-check for yourself before purchasing anything.
Do Fruit Pastilles Contain Gelatin?
NO. Fruit Pastilles do not contain gelatin. In fact it does not contain any animal derived products in Jelly Tots, Fruit Pastilles and Dessert Pastilles.
However, Rowntree’s use pork gelatin in some products, so it is always best to check the ingredient list of the actual product before consuming.
All of the ingredients used in Fruit Pastilles are suitable for vegans and vegetarians.
Are Red Fruit Pastilles Vegan?
Yes, Red Fruit Pastilles are vegan, as the red coloring used to make Fruit Pastilles is not derived from animals.
And therefore the red fruit pastilles are suitable for vegans.
Are Fruit Pastilles Lollies Vegan?
Fruit Pastilles Lollies are made with plant based products.
The ingredient list contains :
Water, Fruit Juice from Concentrate (25%) (Pineapple, Orange, Lemon, Raspberry, Blackcurrant), Sugar, Glucose Syrup, Acid (Citric Acid), Stabilisers (Guar Gum, Sodium Alginate, Carrageenan), Flavourings, Colors, Dextrose.
And therefore Fruit Pastilles Lollies are vegan friendly.
Where To Buy Vegan Fruit Pastilles?
If your are looking to buy vegan Fruit Pastilles online, here’s a link to amazon website where you’ll find all the vegan option of Rowntree’s Fruit Pastilles.
Are Fruit Pastilles Halal?
Yes, Fruit Pastilles are halal, as they do not contain pork or beef gelatin, or alchohol and therefore, they are suitable for Muslims.
and can be consumed by muslim people.
You May Also Like:
- Are Cinnamon Rolls Vegan?
- Is Aioli Dairy Free?
- Are Sabritones Vegan?
- Are Tamales Vegan?
- Are Tater Tots Vegan?
Are Fruit Gums Vegan?
The Rowntree’s Fruit Gums are made with these ingredients:
- Glucose Syrup
- Invert Sugar Syrup
- Acids (Malic, Citric, Lactic, Acetic)
- Concentrated Fruit Juice (1%) (Apple, Blackcurrant, Orange, Lime, Strawberry, Lemon)
- Gum Arabic
- Acidity Regulator (Trisodium Citrate)
- Glazing Agent (Carnauba Wax)
- Natural Flavourings
And therefore Rowntree’s Fruit Gums are considered vegan friendly.
Fruit Pastilles are vegan, as they are made with plant based ingredients.
They are also halal.