Are you one of those mint flavor gum lovers, and curious if Wrigley’s Spearmint gum is vegan friendly. If so, today’s post is going to answer your question.
Let’s start with the ingredient list.
Wrigley’s Spearmint Gum Ingredients:
Wrigley’s Spearmint gum is made with :
- Gum Base.
- Corn Syrup.
- Less than 2% of: Natural and Artificial Flavors.
- Glycerol, Soy Lecithin.
- Aspartame, Acesulfame K.
- Colors (Yellow 5 Lake, Blue 1 Lake).
- BHT (to Maintain Freshness).
As you can see, there are no obvious animal ingredients.
But, Wrigley’s Spearmin gum does contain a few questionable ingredients that fall in a gray area for vegans like: Artificial flavors, glycerol, and artificial colors(Yellow 5 Lake, Blue 1 Lake).
Please note that Glycerol can be produced from plant (often soy) or animal (animal fat) sources, and therefore, unless a product is specifically labelled as vegan friendly, the inclusion of glycerol (or glycerine or glycerin) in the list of ingredients of a given product could mean it is not suitable for vegans.
Now, we go back to our question “is wrigley’s spearmint gum vegan?”.
Is Wrigley’s Spearmint Gum Vegan?
Is it vegan? It depends. If your’re a strict vegan, then the answer is: No. Wrigley’s Spearmint Gum is not vegan friendly. But, if you’re not, Wrigley’s Spearmint Gum is generally considered vegan.
One of the ingredient (Glycerol) used to make Wrigley’s Spearmint gum can be derived from plant or animal. But without a clear label of “vegan friendly” from the company, this chewing gum may not be suitable for vegans.
Wrigley’s Spearmint Gum Nutrition Facts:
RECENTS ARTICLES :
- Can Vegans eat Sherbet
- Are Sabritones Vegan
- Are Butter Mints Vegan
- Is French Dressing Vegan
- Is Wilton Meringue Powder Vegan
- Is Herbalife Collagen Vegan
- Are Spinach Tortillas Vegan
- Are Dunkin Donuts Vegan
- Is Parchment Paper Vegan
- Are Nuggs Vegan
- Are Butterscotch Candies Vegan
- Is Shellac Vegetarian
- Are Wonton Wrappers Vegan
- Are Quaker Oatmeal Squares Vegan
- Is Nicotine Gum Vegan
- Are Otter Pops Vegan
Wrigley’s Spearmint Gum can be vegan friendly if your’re not a strict vegan.
Changes to product recipes can occur from time to time. You should not rely solely on the information presented here. Always read labels, warnings and directions before using or consuming a product