Are you wondering if Herbalife Collagen is vegan or not? If yes, you’re in the right place. Today we’re going to discuss the Herbalife Collagen ingredients and see if it is suitable for vegans.
But if your are in a rush here’s the answer to the question “Is Herbalife Collagen Vegan?“:
Herbalife Collagen is not vegan friendly. It contains animal derived products.
Keep reading to see why Herbalife Collagen is not vegan.
The Herbalife Collagen Skin Booster is made with these ingredients:
- Verisol P collagen hydrolysate.
- Natural flavouring.
- Acidity regulator (citric acid), sweetener (steviol glycosides).
- L-ascorbic acid.
- DL-alpha-tocopheryl acetate, beta-carotene
- Zinc citrate, nicotinamide.
- Cupric citrate, potassium iodide, sodium selenite and D-biotin.
The questionable ingredient in this list is Verisol.
Verisol is derived either from porcine or bovine sources. Collagen from those sources is the most effective, as it is exactly the same as human collagen. Therefore, the body cannot distinguish the difference.
Plant collagen is not exactly the same, so it may be less effective and the verisol collagen is not vegan.
RECENTS ARTICLES :
- Can Vegans eat Sherbet
- Are Sabritones Vegan
- Are Butter Mints Vegan
- Is French Dressing Vegan
- Are Surf Sweets Vegan
- Is Advil Vegan
- Are Spinach Tortillas Vegan
- Are Scampi Fries Vegan
- Is Parchment Paper Vegan
- Are Brownies Vegan
- Are Butterscotch Candies Vegan
- Is Shellac Vegetarian
- Are Wonton Wrappers Vegan
- Are Quaker Oatmeal Squares Vegan
- Is Nicotine Gum Vegan
- Are Otter Pops Vegan
Is Herbalife suitable for vegans? Verisol is produced from animal protein, which makes Herbalife Collagen Skin Booster unsuitable for vegans and vegetarians.
Please note that we always strive to make sure the information about products is always as accurate as possible. However, because products are regularly changed, the product information, ingredients may occasionally change.