Are Altoids Halal Or Haram?

Altoids are a brand of breath mints that were first introduced in the 1780s in England. They are small, rectangular-shaped candies that come in various flavors, including peppermint, wintergreen, spearmint, and cinnamon. But are they halal or haram? Let’s find out.

In this post, we’re going to examine the ingredients inside Altoids to determine if they are suitable for muslims or haram.

Unfortunately, the classic Altoids are not Halal. They’re made from gelatin, which is usually derived from pig skins, bovine hides and beef and porcine bones.

Altoids sold in the United States contain gelatin that come from a mix of beef and pork.

So, they are haram and should be avoided by Muslim people.

However, Altoid mints labeled “the Sugar-Free” and “Artic Altoids” do not contain gelatin and therefore are suitable for Muslims. 

Related Posts:

I am Jennifer, a fervent animal lover, and a dedicated vegan. Am the person behind the I offer insights, advice, and personal stories that have inspired many in their journey towards a plant-based lifestyle. My journey into veganism has also been coupled with a love for writing. I used this passion to share my vegan experiences, to educate others about the benefits of plant-based living, and to advocate for animal rights. Find out more about me on the about page.