Mott’s Fruit Snacks are a popular brand of fruit-flavored snacks that are made with real fruit and provide a convenient and tasty way to get a serving of fruit on the go.
They are available in a variety of flavors, including :
- Assorted Fruit
- Assorted Fruit Plus Fiber
- Fruity Rolls
Mott’s Fruit Snacks are a great option for busy families, as they are easy to pack in a lunchbox or take on the go.
They are also a great way to help children get the recommended daily intake of fruits.
But are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Gluten Free & Vegan? Let’s find out.
In this post we are going to examine the Mott’s Fruit Snacks ingredients and see if they are gluten free and vegan.
Let’s start with the ingredients:
Mott’s Fruit Snacks Ingredients:
The common ingredients found in most Mott’s Fruit Snacks flavors are:
- CORN SYRUP, SUGAR.
- MODIFIED CORN STARCH.
- PEAR JUICE CONCENTRATE.
- APPLE JUICE CONCENTRATE.
- STRAWBERRY PUREE
- CARROT JUICE CONCENTRATE.
- CONTAINS 2% OR LESS OF: FRUIT PECTIN, CITRIC ACID, VITAMIN C (ASCORBIC ACID), DEXTROSE.
- SODIUM CITRATE, MALIC ACID.
- POTASSIUM CITRATE, SUNFLOWER OIL.
- VEGETABLE AND FRUIT JUICE ADDED FOR COLOR.
- NATURAL FLAVOR, CARNAUBA WAX.
- ADDS A TRIVIAL AMOUNT OF FAT
Motts Fruit Flavored Snacks are made with natural flavors and colors from natural sources.
Now, let’s go back to our question “are Mott’s Fruit Snacks gluten free?”.
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Gluten Free?
Yes, Mott’s Fruit Snacks are gluten-free.
Based on the ingredients we listed above, Mott’s Fruit snacks do not contain ingredients such as wheat, barley, or rye, which are grains that contain gluten.
Also, The company website states that they are made with non-GMO ingredients and are gluten-free, making them suitable for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance.
However, it’s always best to check the label of the actual product you’re buying, as ingredients and production facilities may change over time.
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Vegan?
Yes. Mott’s Fruit Snacks are vegan friendly. They are made with plant based ingredients.
Mott’s Fruit Snacks are a great option for those who follow a vegan diet or are looking for a tasty, vegan-friendly snack.
They come in a variety of flavors, including Assorted Fruit, plus fiber, berry, tropical and fruity rolls.
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Dairy Free?
Yes. Mott’s Fruit Snacks are dairy free. They do not contain any dairy ingredients.
They are made with fruit puree, corn syrup, sugar and other natural ingredients, and do not include milk or milk-derived products such as cream, butter or cheese.
Which makes them safe for people who are lactose intolerant or have a dairy allergy.
But, i always encourage people to check the label of the actual product you’re buying, as ingredients and allergy informations may change over time.
RECENTS ARTICLES :
- Can Vegans eat Sherbet
- Are Sabritones Vegan
- Is Milky Way Midnight Dark Chocolate Vegan
- Are Butter Mints Vegan
- Is French Dressing Vegan
- Are Nuggs Vegan
- Is Wilton Meringue Powder Vegan
- Is Herbalife Collagen Vegan
- Are Dunkin Donuts Vegan
- Is Parchment Paper Vegan
- Are Butterscotch Candies Vegan
- Is Shellac Vegetarian
- Is Wrigley’s Spearmint Gum Vegan
- Are Quaker Oatmeal Squares Vegan
- Is Nicotine Gum Vegan
- Are Dark Chocolate Digestives Vegan
Are Mott’s Fruit Snacks Halal?
Based on the ingredients listed above, Mott’s Fruit snacks are free from alcohol or any other ingredients that may be against the ISLAM religion. Therefore, we can consider Mott’s Fruit snacks to be halal.
But, the company webiste states that none of their products are Halal certified.(source)
The ingredients and production process may meet halal requirements, but it would need to be certified by a halal certifying organization to be considered halal.
Mott’s Fruit Snacks are gluten Free, vegan and dairy free.
Changes to product recipes can occur from time to time. You should not rely solely on the information presented here. Always read labels, warnings and directions before using or consuming a product.