Are Auntie Anne’s Cinnamon Pretzels Vegan?

Are you wonderring if you have to resist that delicious smell of baking pretzels when you’re near one of these Auntie Anne’s Pretzel’s stores in a mall or the airport. Well, in today’s post we’re going to uncover Auntie Anne’s Cinnamon ingredients and see if it is suitable for vegans.

Auntie Anne’s Cinnamon Pretzels can satisfy any spirit. It’s hot from the oven, sprinkled with fresh cinnamon, sweet sugar and handed right over. But is it vegan friendly? Let’s find out.

First, what ingredients are used to make Auntie Anne’s Cinnamon?

Generally, this soft Cinnamon Sugar Pretzel is made from : flour, oil, salt, and sugar.

It seems that all these ingredients are plant based, which leads us to our main question : “Are Auntie Anne’s Cinnamon Pretzels Vegan?”

The answer is : IT DEPENDS.

Auntie Anne’s Cinnamon pretzels are considered vegan friendly if you order them without butter.

As you can see in this table of food allergens and sensitivities for Auntie Anne’s Pretzels, the Pretzels without butter do not contain animal derived products and therefore they are suitable for vegans including:

  • ORIGINAL
  • CINNAMON SUGAR.
  • ALMOND.
  • RAISIN.
Food Allergens and Sensitivities for Auntie Anne's Pretzels

If you are a strict vegan, you may want to avoid them because they may include trace, or intentional amounts of milk and eggs.[1]

Auntie Anne’s Cinnamon pretzels may contain animal derived product as an ingredient, or they may contain them as they share common equipment at the store level and/or at the manufacturing plants.[2]


Related Posts:


Key Takeaways:

Auntie Anne’s Cinnamon pretzels are vegan friendly if you order them without butter.