Is Brisk Iced Tea Vegan? Raspberry, Lemon..

Is Brisk Iced Tea Vegan?

The Answer: Yes. Brisk Iced Tea is considered vegan. And the reason is that it has no animal components. It is a purely plant-based product.

Keep reading to discover why Brisk Iced Tea is vegan freindly.

What Is Brisk Iced Tea?

Brisk Iced Tea is a drink made by Brisk (a tea and juice brand managed by the Pepsi Lipton Partnership). Iced tea (or ice tea) is a form of cold tea, it can refer to any tea that has been chilled or cooled.

It is a popular packaged drink which can be mixed with flavored syrup and with multiple common flavors including lemon, raspberry, lime, passion fruit, peach, orange, strawberry, and cherry.[1,2]

What Is Brisk Iced Tea Made Of?

Based on the ingredients provided on their website, Brisk Lemon Iced Tea is made with :

  • WATER.
  • HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP.
  • CITRIC ACID.
  • SODIUM POLYPHOSPHATES (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).
  • BLACK TEA POWDER.
  • NATURAL FLAVOR.
  • PHOSPHORIC ACID.
  • SODIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS).
  • POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS).
  • ACESULFAME POTASSIUM.
  • SUCRALOSE.
  • CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR).

The only ingredients listed in the Brisk Iced Tea that may give vegans some concern are the controversial ingredient. Therefore, Brisk Iced Tea is vegan!

Is Brisk Raspberry Iced Tea Vegan?

Yes. Brisk Raspberry Iced Tea is vegan friendly.

The Brisk Raspberry Iced Tea ingredients are :

WATER, HIGH FRUCTOSE CORN SYRUP, CITRIC ACID, NATURAL FLAVOR, PHOSPHORIC ACID, BLACK TEA POWDER, SODIUM POLYPHOSPHATES (TO PROTECT FLAVOR), POTASSIUM SORBATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), POTASSIUM BENZOATE (PRESERVES FRESHNESS), CARAMEL COLOR, ACESULFAME POTASSIUM, CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA (TO PROTECT FLAVOR), SUCRALOSE, RED 40.

The only questionable ingredient in this drink is RED 40(a synthetic color additive or food dye made from petroleum).

Despite common misconceptions, Red 40 is vegan because the ingredient is not animal-derived.


Related Posts:


Is Brisk Lemon Iced Tea Vegan?

Yes. Brisk Lemon Iced Tea is purely vegan.

It is made with vegan ingredients. It is also egg free, peanut free and soy free.

Brisk Lemon Iced Tea has no artificial colors, no artificial flavors, dairy and gluten free.

Is Brisk Iced Tea Gluten Free?

Pepsico states in their website that none of the ingredients in their products are derived from grains or flours .

Which makes Brisk Iced Tea gluten free.

Conclusion :

Brisk Iced Tea is vegan friendly. It is made with plant based ingredients.

Disclaimer

We always strive to make sure the information about the products is always as accurate as possible. However, because products are regularly improved, the product information, ingredients, nutritional guides and dietary or allergy advice may occasionally change.

As a result, we recommend that you always read the label carefully before using or consuming any products. 

Table of Contents