Are Cocoa Krispies Vegan?

The short answer is No, Cocoa Krispies are not vegan friendly, as they contain animal derived ingredients.

Just like every one, you may have already come across Kellogg’s Cocoa Krispies cereal when shopping in the market, but did you ask yourself if it is suitable for vegans? Well, if you did, here’s the short answer.

Cocoa Krispies are not vegan friendly. They contain animal derived ingredients and some questionable ingredients such as sugar and natural flavor, which are a gray-area ingredients that some vegans avoid.

Keep reading to find out why you should not eat Cocoa Krispies as a vegan.

Cocoa Krispies are made with these ingredients:

  • Rice, Sugar.
  • Cocoa Processed with Alkali.
  • Contains 2% or Less of Semisweet Chocolate (Sugar, Chocolate, Dextrose).
  • Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil (Coconut, Soybean and/or Cottonseed).
  • Salt, Malt Flavoring, Artificial Flavor.
  • BHT For Freshness. Vitamins and Minerals: Calcium Carbonate, Vitamin C (Ascorbic Acid And Sodium Ascorbate).
  • Iron, Vitamin E (Alpha Tocopherol Acetate), Niacinamide, Zinc Oxide.
  • Vitamin A Palmitate.
  • Vitamin B6 (Pyridoxine Hydrochloride).
  • Vitamin B2 (Riboflavin).
  • Vitamin B1 (Thiamin Hydrochloride).
  • Folic Acid.
  • Vitamin D3.
  • Vitamin B12.[source]

Cocoa Krispies contain vitamin D3 which is derived from animals – sheep’s wool, to be exact.

Related Posts:

Key Takeaways:

Cocoa Krispies are not vegan friendly, they contain animal derived ingredients( Vitamin D3).

I am Jennifer, a fervent animal lover, and a dedicated vegan. Am the person behind the I offer insights, advice, and personal stories that have inspired many in their journey towards a plant-based lifestyle. My journey into veganism has also been coupled with a love for writing. I used this passion to share my vegan experiences, to educate others about the benefits of plant-based living, and to advocate for animal rights. Find out more about me on the about page.