Are One Protein Bars Vegan? Our Experts Answer’s!

Who doesn’t love protein bars? Because protein bars are a great way for athletes and fitness fanatics to get that much-needed boost of energy right before a workout or after one, and especially when they tastes great.

But, nowadays, there’s a lot of choice out there and it can be hard to know which bars are vegan. In this post, we’re going to talk about ONE protein bars, so you can understand exactly what are they made of and if they are a vegan-friendly snacks.

One Brand has 15 flavors of its popular protein bar, and the most knowned are :

  • Birthday Cake.
  • Almond Bliss.
  • Maple Glazed Donut.
  • Peanut Butter Pie.
  • Blueberry Cobbler.
  • Peanut Butter.
  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Cake.

So we’re going to discuss the common ingredients in these bars. Let’s GO!

What Ingredients Are in One Protein Bars?

The common ingredients found in ONE Protein Bars are : protein blend (whey protein isolate and/or milk protein isolate).

Milk protein isolate is a protein product derived from skim milk powder through filtration processes. It has a similar protein composition to milk, with 80% of its protein from casein and 20% from whey.[1]

It is, in the most cases, the main ingredient, not only in ONE Brand Protein Bars, but in most Protein Bars in the market.

Which leads us to our main question : “Are One Protein Bars Vegan?” Here’s the answer.

Are One Protein Bars Vegan?

Are they vegan? Unfortunately NO. most One protein bars are not vegan friendly. They contain dairy (Milk protein isolate). And this is the case for most Protein Bars in the market.

However, There’s a vegan option at ONE Brand called One Plant that is completely vegan, and it includes 5 flavors:

The Milk protein isolate is substituted with about 12 grams of plant-based protein (Pea, Rice and Almond protein).

Please note that One Plant Protein bars are manufactured on the same equipment that processes milk.


The Bottom Line:

ONE Brand has vegan protein bars called One Plant made from plant based ingredients.


Changes to product recipes can occur from time to time. You should not rely solely on the information presented here. Always read labels, warnings and directions before using or consuming a product.

I am Jennifer, a fervent animal lover, and a dedicated vegan. Am the person behind the I offer insights, advice, and personal stories that have inspired many in their journey towards a plant-based lifestyle. My journey into veganism has also been coupled with a love for writing. I used this passion to share my vegan experiences, to educate others about the benefits of plant-based living, and to advocate for animal rights. Find out more about me on the about page.