Is Fritos Bean Dip Vegan & Gluten Free?

I’m pretty sure everyone loves Fritos Bean Dip recipe, but, as a vegan, you may be wondering if it is vegan friendly.

Well, today, we’re going to uncover the Fritos Bean Dip ingredients and tell you if it is suitable for vegans and vegetarians. Stay tuned!

Fritos Bean Dip is the most delicious companion to our favorite snack food.

You can share your pinto bean dip with your friends and family at your next party or gathering.

The Fritos bean dip blends well with salsa, guacamole and sour cream to make the tastiest Mexican layered dip. It also goes great with Fritos Corn Chips.

But is it vegan? Well, let’s start with the ingredient list.

Fritos Bean Dip Ingredients:

Fritos Original Bean Dip is made with :

  • Water.
  • Pinto Beans.
  • Vinegar.
  • Corn Oil
  • Salt.
  • Maltodextrin (Made from Corn).
  • Dried Onion.
  • Sugar.
  • Jalapeño Peppers.
  • Spice.
  • Chili Pepper.
  • Dried Garlic and Natural Flavors.[1]

Now that you know the ingredient list, let’s go back to our main question “is Fritos Bean Dip vegan?”.

Is Fritos Bean Dip Vegan?

The answer is YES. Fritos Bean Dip is vegan friendly.

The ingredients listed above are plant based and therefore, this bean dip is suitable for both vegans and vegetarians.

Please note that informations about ingredients are regularly updated, however, we recommend you check the label on Fritos Bean Dip product for the most current and accurate nutritional information.

Is Fritos Bean Dip Gluten Free?

A gluten-free diet excludes foods containing gluten, which is the protein found mainly in wheat, barley, rye and triticale. 

Fritos Bean Dip do not contain wheat, barley, rye or triticale ingredients and therefore, it is gluten free.

Please note that Fritos bean Dip do not contain gluten, but it may be manufactured on the same lines as products that contain gluten.

Although Fritolay states on their website that lines are cleaned between production runs, they did not tested these products for gluten content and the ingredients in these products may have come into contact with gluten-containing products prior to manufacturing.

People who are sensitive to gluten should take these factors into consideration in consuming Fritos Bean Dip.



Fritos Bean Dip is vegan and gluten free.

I am Jennifer, a fervent animal lover, and a dedicated vegan. Am the person behind the I offer insights, advice, and personal stories that have inspired many in their journey towards a plant-based lifestyle. My journey into veganism has also been coupled with a love for writing. I used this passion to share my vegan experiences, to educate others about the benefits of plant-based living, and to advocate for animal rights. Find out more about me on the about page.